top of page

The God Who Leans His Ear to Mine






God is always listening to us. He wants nothing more than to work everything out for our greater good. And the Lord is the best one to talk to about anything because God will never betray our trust. However, He will always point us in the right direction for deliverance, healing, and transformation. 


That said, I want to encourage you to pray about everything. Even those things you think are insignificant. Brandon Lake sings the song, Talking to Jesus. Every morning, before I start my day, I talk to Jesus. Whatever it is, I pour my heart out to Him. I release everything to the Lord - the frustrations, my supplications, the conversations I have in my head. He hears my plea for help for myself and others. And the Lord hears the groans when my sorrow is so deep that I cannot speak. And guess what? He leans in to listen and responds.




Beloved, you can talk to Him too. Surrender control and release it all into His hands. Let it out, whether this is something good or bad. Psalms 116:1-2 tells us God inclines His ear to us. One definition of incline is to lean in. Imagine God leaning close to your face, looking into your eyes as you talk to Him. You have His undivided attention as He brings His ear to yours. 


Dear One, if you think He is not listening, He hears every word you utter. Even the whispers only you can hear, God heard them before they were spoken. God is waiting for you to speak from your heart - all your fears and whatever you hope for. Just breathe, hold nothing back, and ask for forgiveness as you forgive others. 


Do not worry about tomorrow because God has a plan for your good and not to harm you. In other words, God's tomorrow will be better than today because He has an answer that is more than you have been waiting for. (Jeremiah 29:11). Now, pray and sleep while experiencing His peace. 


I pray the song, Talking To Jesus by Brandon Lake stirs your heart to ignite a desire to talk to Jesus about whatever is on your heart.


RECOMMENDED RESOURCE:


TIME FOR REFLECTION: Have you ever heard the voice of God (audio voice) speak to you? Will you please share that experience with us? Encourage somebody today. Leave your comment below, hit that heart, and share.






Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


bottom of page