top of page

I Am Healed


When I first heard the song, I Am Healed, by River Valley Worship; it ministered to me profoundly. Every time I listen to this electrifying selection, it is as if God is speaking directly to me. At the time, I did not understand, but He was preparing me for what; was to come through this inspiring message in a song. Still, no matter what time of the day I heard it, I responded with extravagant worship. It is the kind of song you must take personally.


Sometimes, God does not always reveal our future, when we want Him to, yet He already filled it with hope, but not to harm us. He says so in Jeremiah 29:11, when He foretells the plan and thoughts, He has for us. He thinks far in advance for our well-being. Likewise, the Lord never said weapons would not form against us. Still, He did reassure me that those evil intentions of the enemy; shall not prosper. And even every tongue that does not align with the Word of God, I can refute. So, when I receive a diagnosis from my doctor, I speak healing over my body, mind, and spirit. (Isaiah 54:17). Likewise, I share little of my personal life, but this bears sharing because I know someone needs to hear it. After all, it will inspire and empower somebody.


So, in February of this year, I went in for a routine check-up, and my doctor had one of her assistants do an EKG. Later I received the report in my patient chart. On March 29, I went in to speak to Dr. Kaid; and he informed me there was a thickness around my heart. He says it may be because of high blood pressure. So, he ordered a treadmill test, but my insurance approved me for an MPI, a myocardial perfusion imaging.


At the initial report, I decided to walk home and immediately began praying. By the time I arrived home, I was disturbed by this news. I continued praying and choose not to focus; my attention on myself but instead to encourage others. I felt such a release and at peace. I proclaimed healing, and my heart; does functions as it should. Even when my doctor asked if I could walk three flights of stairs without giving out of breath, my reply was yes. And another thing, since the weather is better, I have started going; back to the park and walking the path for thirty minutes. I do so during the early afternoon while the sun is hot and bright. I never give out of breath or become exhausted.


Later, I spoke to Tawanda, a close friend, and gave her the news, and we both agreed that they had misread their report. Besides, I am a worshipper who loves to bless the Lord with extravagant worship. One way I express this is by running in the spirit. When the praise and Worship Team sings a song that ignites; a response from me, I am known to take off and run. What’s my point, you ask? There is no way I have anything wrong with my heart that would restrict me from worshipping the Lord in spirit and; in truth. There is no way something is malfunctioning with my heart that forbids me from going to the park and using my flags to walk and pray while listening to worship music. I am not surrendering these acts of worship so; I am healed, I know I am for the Lord says I am. I speak to those things that are not as though they are. Yes, prayer warriors are praying for me, but it is already a done deal.


Beloved, I do not know what report you have received. Nor what your circumstances are, but no matter how challenging they are, we must look beyond our current circumstances and declare the promises of God. He does not lie, nor will He ever leave or forsake us. (Numbers 23:19; Hebrews 13:5). Maybe you, too, have received a terrible doctor’s report that shook your foundation. It could be something dealing with your finances, or these uncertain times we live in have taken their toll on you and your family. It may have something to do with your relationship with somebody. Or having to wait; a prolonged season has you exhausted and depleted of joy. Whatever your plight is, you need a miracle, Beloved; you need healing.


Not all our healings are physical. Some are for our emotional, spiritual, and mental well-being. So, despite how you feel and how scary the unknown seems, you must believe the report of the Lord. He is our Shepherd, and we shall not want for anything because He makes us lie down in green pastures. He likewise will prepare a feast before us in the presence of our enemies. So, His goodness and mercy shall follow us; all the days of our lives. I can say, sickness; you have no power here. Darkness, you have no power here. Chaos, you have no power here, In Jesus' name.


I pray the song, I Am Healed by River Valley Worship stirs your heart and prepares you for what is coming as you proclaim, I Am Healed, in Jesus' Name.



TIME FOR REFLECTION: Can you please help encourage someone today? What did this devotional teach you about reacting to unexpected news? Likewise, please comment on how this devotional inspired you, hit that heart, and share your thoughts with others. Thank you kindly.







Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page