top of page

Your Gift for God Will Bring you Honor



The Lord promises in His Word to reward us for our diligent service. (Colossians 3:23-24, AMP). Whatever we do for Him in humility and our heart in it, He will bless us with our Red-Carpet moment. Hollywood would never give you the recognition the world receives. But those who remain faithful to God and use our talents to bring Him glory shall reap a mighty harvest. Beloved, stay hopeful, and get ready because your due season is approaching.


When I wrote my first play at the tender age of nine, I had no inkling how far God would take me. He had blessed me with this gift and this wasn’t for me to hide it under a bushel. Years before I became a published author, the Lord kept saying, you’re sitting on a gold mine. Now, most would consider such an inspiration to mean you’re going to get great recognition and honor. But that’s not what He meant. Beloved, your gold mine may not be becoming a number one bestseller. Nor could it be generating millions of sales in royalties. It’s not even about gaining an enormous collection of followers, either. For me, it was God’s Word - My Voice reaching places where my feet may never go. It is in the many lives who have been empowered and encouraged through my blogs and books.


I believe that you never know what you can achieve unless you try. No matter the opposition, you owe yourself to finish what you started. No one told me becoming an artist would be easy. Neither did I perceive the countless hours I would spend revising and upgrading these skills. I was never under the impression that everybody would like what I had to say. I realized it’s a sacrifice and could take time to go to the next level. Even if you get a critical review, don’t take it personally. See it as an opportunity to become more dynamic in your craft. You may receive rejection after rejection, or low product sales. This doesn’t mean you are not good at what you do. So, never allow numbers to define who you are. Don’t let the voices of your critics discourage you and cause you to give up. When you least expect it, God will use your accomplishments and reward you for your obedience and trust in Him in ways that shall leave everyone Awe-Struck.


Therefore, I am honored that my distinguished work; You Are Good Enough Revised Edition, remains an invaluable gift for teens and countless others. It has been rewarded with a 2021 CBA GOLD MEDAL award winner for the Teen category and a SILVER MEDAL award winner for the Adult Non-Fiction category! I know the Lord has even greater blessings in store for my future writings. Together, we will do the contrary and turn the world upside down.

I pray the musical selection; Nothing Is Impossible by Planetshakers stirs your faith in God.


QUESTION FOR REFECTION:

What is the greatest fear you need to overcome to fulfill God's plan and purpose for your life?



DONATE to these worthy causes


FOLLOW ME






Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page