top of page

The Magnificence of God



The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky above proclaims his handiwork. (Psalms 19:1, ESV).


The fall season has such rich and beautiful colors. And I love this time of the year. The weather has a delicate balance of warmth and breeze that comforts your soul. And Thursday, October 26, was the perfect day to go pray in the pray. After my prayer walk with Jesus, I was sitting and basking in the presence of God. I looked out at the horizon and was enthralled by the magnificence of the creation of God. I began to thank Him, and from a distance, a tree displaying glorious colors caught my attention, so I took this picture. The top has a light touch of red maple and a sparkle of yellow covered in green leaves. Though you may not see it in this image, I'm sure you can agree that the handiworks of the Lord are magnificent indeed. Even the sky, with its glistering celestial blue and a touch of peaceful clouds, gives evidence of the creation of God.


Sometimes, we need to take a moment to thank the Lord for His glorious creation. All He created has a purpose and is a blessing to our lives. Nothing is insignificant or to be seen as it does not matter. You may even find yourself confused about why I am so captivated by fall trees. Well, when I look at them, I see the handiwork of God. That touches me and brings me a sense of joy and thankfulness. They blanket the earth with a sense of peace and calm. They provide shade on a sunny day. Trees remind us how strong and powerful God is. Likewise, you can feel His presence even when walking in the forest.


Beloved, as we approach the holiday season for Thanksgiving and Christmas, start to thank God now. Take nothing for granted because what you have today could be gone tomorrow. That opportunity to be kind to someone will be a big deal if this never comes again. So, every morning, you wake up with your heart beating in your chest, take a moment to breathe and give God thanks! Whether you acknowledge this or not, every blessing you have comes from Him. Regardless of your circumstances, everybody has something to thank God for. And He is worthy of all our praise, honor, and worship.

I pray the musical selection, Promise Keeper by Hope Drast reminds you of how blessed you are.














Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page