top of page

Gretchen Keskeys -Her Faith


You will grasp resilience in this album Gretchen Keskeys dedicated to her mother, Amy Bjork Harris. As I sit and listen to these songs of faith, I understand why she states; “Her faith is now my faith” From the first selection, Sought and Saved, with its upbeat tempo, I am in good company as she takes me into the presence of God. Child Be Still reminds us we can thrust all our cares on Him because He fights our battles and leaves us with His peace. Likewise, Her Faith tells us how to store faith in our children while they are young. This song reminds me of my Big Mama and the mothers of the Church who, like Gretchen’s parents, have given her the confidence to know with God, nothing can stop her.


In these uncertain times, we need hope to keep from falling apart. It is what You Keep Hope Alive reassures us. There really is no better friend than Jesus. I so enjoy her rhythmic version of Jesus Loves Me. Knowing this encourages you that you can make it through any season of life. And what can I say about Different Dreams? What better service should we do than to use our life for His glory? That is a dream this delightful song reveals for us all.


Not only are the words in each song God-breathed, but this music embodies a classic style that invites you to gather with family and friends and feast with the Holy Spirit. So, looking for a rare but priceless collection of songs to share and empower others, look no further than this remarkable piece of artistry. This album speaks to your heart and leaves you with rock-solid faith in God. Her Faith is certain to earn Gretchen a reward worth her commitment to God. I recommend making her music ministry a part of your life because you will never be the same.







Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page