top of page

From Hardships to Destinty


Beloved, life is adventurous, filled with moments of sheer pleasure, and adversity. And, we are not exempted from hardships and difficulties and certainly, no one in their right mind prays for such adversity to invade their life. You don't just welcome the devil in to create havoc and mass destruction in your life. But, nonetheless, trouble will find its way in one form or another. The ultimate questions are; how do I handle trouble? How should I respond when such invade my life? Well, you can either become angry, depressed and feel sorry for yourself. Or you can choose to rejoice because you know this too, will pass.

Beloved, for this cause, I urge you to see trouble as an opportunity to propel you into your destiny. I admonish you to see trouble as a means to do what you never thought you could. I beseech you to see trouble as bringing something good out of a bad situation. God has great plans for you and your troubles will be used to release an extraordinary outcome. Jeremiah 29:11…"For I know the plans and thoughts that I have for you,’ says the Lord, ‘plans for peace and well-being and not for disaster to give you a future and a hope." (AMP). The Lord is about to use your hardships to place you on display. He will show you off before all creation. There will be no doubt that the Lord favors you and you mean the world to God.

So, thank God for every lie meant to ruin your reputation. Thank God for that nasty boss that's been mistreating you. Thank God for being betrayed. Thank God for being laid off, thank God for whatever the adversity is using to discourage and place you in despair because tough times don't last but, tough people do. And this is why I thank and praise God for every job rejection. I thank God for the lady over HR for preventing me from transiting from a Substitute Teacher to a Par Professional, resulting in losing my job. I am grateful for magazine companies that rejected my articles. Need I say anymore?

I have gone from a single mother on welfare to an inspiring author. I never thought I would be an Assistant Publisher of a magazine. And now, just recently, I was promoted to the Position of Interview Manager for Business and Leadership. The Publisher, Michelle is so impressed with how I have developed the Interview Department, she offered me another position. Though reluctant at first, the Lord reminded me of what I have been praying for. You see – the means in which God answers our prayers will be more than we fathomed. And this is a door, a grand opportunity and something marvelous is coming from it.

Despite the schemes of the enemy, neither I nor you are defeated. I can assure you that You have not failed. God will Show ~ Up and Show ~ Off with an extraordinary outcome. And all who witness it will be Awe - Struck because they will know without any doubt that God took what was intended to destroy you and bring good from it. Trust God no matter what!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page