top of page

Jesus ~ The Greatest Sacrifice Ever

Updated: Apr 23


For God so [greatly] loved and dearly prized the Lord, that He [even] gave His [One and] only begotten So, that whoever believes and trusts in Him [as Savior] shall not perish, but have eternal life. (John 3:16, AMP).

God gave us the greatest gift through Jesus' heart-wrenching sacrificial gift of His only begotten Son. It was a heart-wrenching decision for Him. Still, for Jesus, being separated from His Father, left Him with feelings of abandonment and cried out, "Eli, Eli, lama sabachthani-that is, My God, My God, why have you abandoned me [leaving Me helpless, forsaking and failing Me in My need]? (Matthew 27:46, AMP).


Despite His agony and because of His unfailing love for humanity, He relinquished His life and endured horrific suffering for our sins. He chose Judas, knowing He would betray Him with a kiss. (Mark 14:44). His disciples fled in fear, forsaking Him at a moment when He needed them the most. He willingly endured the horrific scourging/flogging from the Roman soldiers. Each time they struck Him, they tore open His flesh and the pain was excruciating. (John 19:1). Jesus bore each stripe for us. He was beaten beyond recognition, spat on, struck with their fists, mocked, and stripped of His dignity. Beloved, Jesus was humiliated. (Mark 14:65; Isaiah 53:3-5). He endured it all just for you and me!

Hence, in appreciation of Jesus' precious gift of His life, not just for me, but people of all walks, regardless of ethnicity, social status, or whatever:... Into Your hands, Lord, I commit my life. I promise to serve you all the days of my life. I love you with all my heart, mind, soul and strength. (Luke 23:46; Deuteronomy. 6:5 ). And because of You, I can face tomorrow because of Jesus, I am alive!

God loves you and guess what?... I Do Too!

Yours Affectionately,

Your Loving Daughter, Vernita

May this song; "Forever" By Kari Jobe ~ Minister to your spirit, stir your heart and refresh your soul!

Vernita's BookStore: ORDER NOW: Bless someone with a gift that says God Loves You!

https://vsworshiper7.wixsite.com/godwordmyvoice/online-store


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page