top of page

Jesus, You Are My World


Avalon sings the song; I Cannot Live a Day Without You. There is a distinct; message in this magnificent piece of music that stirs my heart every time I listen. It lists many things I can live without; for example, I can live alone without the warmth of someone’s arms. I could even live without dreams, never knowing the thrill of what could be. Still, to think of a life without my Lord and Savior is incomprehensible to me. He is the air I breathe and the lighthouse when my world fills with darkness. He hears me before I call and catches me before I fall. When it seems all hope is gone and there is no way out, He shows up and shows off. Jesus is my everything, and without Him, I am nothing.


I really could not face tomorrow without His hope in my heart. I cannot live a day without Him. Life for me would not make any sense if not for Jesus. There is no night, and there is no morning without His loving arms to hold me. He is the heartbeat of all; that I do, I cannot live a day without Him. Jesus means the world to me because He is my world! Beloved, walk with Him when your heart aces so bad you feel it will never recover. Turn to Him when you are unsure of what to do. Take His hand because He will lead you to green pastures. He is there when you need Him the most. Never give up, and God’s tomorrow will be better than today. Trust the Lord because He will make the impossible possible. My Friend, I could travel the world and gain everything life offers, but if Jesus is not in it, then; there is no need for a tomorrow. Everything I have and could ever hope to have is all because of Jesus.

I pray the musical selection; Can't Live A Day Without you by Avalon stirs your heart and leave you in awe.

FOLLOW ME:






Comments


bottom of page